Purge operation is the process of deleting your content on cache servers in Medianova CDN architecture. If you have made changes to your existing content or if you want to remove a content completely and replace it with a new content, you can use the purge operation.
When your cached file is updated, Purge should be done to make it active immediately without waiting for the cache to expire. The steps you need to follow are as follows.
- You can access Medianova cloud panel by logging in with your username and password at cloud.medianova.com.
- You can reach the Purge setting by clicking on the CDN Resource you want to edit by following the CDN > CDN Resources path on the left side of the panel and navigating to Purge tab.
- After entering the path information of the contents you want to purge in to the box, you can perform the purge operation by pressing the Purge Files button. Example: /myimages/subholder/image.png